Suspense and rebound in Estoril

The end of the 2017 V de V Endurance Series in Estoril was extremly uncertain. One of the reasons that the suspense was so palpable were the slippery track conditions.

6 hours GT/Touring/LMP/PFV Endurance

LMP/PFV : Duqueine Engineering dominates the race, Smiechowski in the Championship

Duqueine Engineering ends up with a victory and for the first time it is a Norma M30 that wins in the V de V Endurance Series. The #8 Norma shared by Borga and Enqvist grabs pole position but the #9 driven by Legeret and Panciatici wins after the excellent performance of these two men. The #22 Ligier JS P3 Inter Europol Competition was particulary incisive. Eric Trouiller and Franck Gauvin along with Sergio Pasian were a real challenge for Jakub Smiechowski and his teammates Hendrik Still and Nikolaj Rogivue. The French and Polish clans kept us out of breath for six hours but Smiechowski ends up with 2.5 points ahead the Graff team.

DB Autpsprt complets the podium with their #20 Norma driven by Foubert / Wolff / Maulini. The trio was better then the #39, winner in Prestige.The #24 Ligier OAK racing shared by Jacques and Pierre Nicolet / Clairay completes the Top 5 ahead of the #8 Norma Duqueine Engineering and the #93 Ligier N’Race driven by Fontaine / Decultot / Beck, ranked 7th in the LM P3 category et second in Prestige. Other competitors were not that lucky. The #42 Adess 03 CMR / Sport Garage, highly promising during the qualifying, had to abandon in the first hour due to an engine breakdown.

GT/Touring : AB Sport Auto shines , CMR crowned

In the GT category it was as uncertain as in LMP. In the beginning, it was clear : between the #1 Visiom Ferrari 488 GT3 shared by Pagny / Perrier / Bouvet and the #44 CMR Ferrari 458 GT3 driven by Mouez / Loger / Delhez, the math was simple – the car that finishes ahead of the other will be a champion. The #1 would remain with 3 victories in a row so, statistically speaking, they have an advantage, but, Thierry Perrier was a victime of an LMP3 in distress during the first lap. The Ferrari was very damaged and it took an hour to repair the car. In the end, the #1 finishes behind the #44 that had a lot of technical problems, too. Eric Mouez and David Loger are crowned champions.

The # 46 Lamborghini Huracan GT3 driven by Harry Teneketzian, Joffrey de Narda and Tiziano Carugati wins the battle in Estoril. The car sets the pace in the early beginning and leads until the end. In GTV2, there was a struggle between the Porshes 991 GT3 Cup of Porsche Lorient Racing. The #64 shared by Polette / Lelièvre / Pontais wins ahead of the #63 driven by Jean-François and Alain Demorge. Bravo and thank you for the show !